Banjo Play Along - Music Minus One, Bluegrass Banjo CD/Booklet

Banjo Play Along - Music Minus One, Bluegrass Banjo CD/Booklet


This book comes with 14 companion online (speed-adjustable) stereo tracks* of a full band to play along with. It's designed to help musicians develop basic bluegrass techniques, based on the styles of groups such as Bill Monroe and the Blue Grass Boys, Flatt and Scruggs and the Foggy Mountain Boys, the Stanley Brothers and the Clinch Mountain Boys. The banjo solos, featuring such classics as “The Ballad of Jed Clampett,” “Salty Dog Blues,” and “Jesse James,” are written out note-for-note in easy-to-follow tablature notation in the book. You listen to the complete version with soloist, then you step in as soloist with the great Country Cooking bluegrass band, featuring fiddle, guitar, mandolin, bass and vocals! Also includes basic techniques and pointers.

Each booklet includes chords for all 14 standards (see list below) plus tab for solos. Great for practicing breaks, backup, timing! Solos are typical melody-based, standard content and licks. Typical choice of keys, including G, A, B, C, and E. Many applications for all players, beginning/advanced.

Performed by Country Cooking: Pete Wernick, banjo Russ Barenberg, guitar Greg Root, mandolin Kenny Kosek, fiddle John Miller, bass Joan ("Nondi") Leonard (Wernick), vocals

* Audio is accessed online using the unique code inside the book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.

Songs Include:

  • Ballad of Jed Clampett
  • Foggy Mt. Breakdown
  • It's In My Mind to Ramble
  • Salty Dog Blues
  • Dark Hollow
  • Late Last Night (Way Downtown)
  • Dueling Banjos
  • Mountain Dew
  • Lonesome Road Blues
  • Little Maggie
  • All the Good Times Are Past and Gone
  • Roll On Buddy
  • Sitting On Top of the World
  • Jesse James

  • Shipping Weight: 1lbs

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 06 November, 2006.

Copyright © 2019