Pete Wernick - On a Roll

Pete Wernick - On a Roll


Pete's definitive solo album, including the #1 hit, "Ruthie", "Old Box of Memories", and the first recordings of his "flexigrass" sound with vibes and clarinet. The all-star cast includes Tim O'Brien, Jeff White, Stuart Duncan, Jerry Douglas, Russ Barenberg, and Edgar Meyer. Produced by Jerry Douglas, and nominated for IBMA Instrumental Album of the Year.

Song List:

  • Spring Break
  • Ruthie
  • Down In The Valley To Pray
  • Cindy
  • Broken Vow
  • On A Roll
  • An Old Box Of Memories
  • Limber Jack
  • Boulevard Strut
  • Birdsong Creek
  • When The Snow Falls On My Foggy Mountain Home
  • June Apple
  • Haystack Rock
  • Man Of The Mountain
  • Farewell Blues
  • Lost At Sea

Available Seperately:

Pete Wernick - AcuTab Transcriptions Vol. I

This download includes tabs for ALL of Pete's solos on the On a Roll CD, plus a bonus section including several favorite Hot Rize breaks.

  • Shipping Weight: 1lbs

This product was added to our catalog on Sunday 22 October, 2006.

Copyright © 2019